获取我们在 Firebase 峰会上发布的所有信息,了解 Firebase 可如何帮助您加快应用开发速度并满怀信心地运行应用。了解详情

Firebase 機器學習

在您的應用程序中使用機器學習來解決實際問題。

Firebase 機器學習是一個移動 SDK,它通過一個功能強大且易於使用的軟件包將 Google 的機器學習專業知識引入 Android 和 Apple 應用程序。無論您是機器學習新手還是經驗豐富的人,只需幾行代碼即可實現所需的功能。無需深入了解神經網絡或模型優化即可開始使用。另一方面,如果您是一位經驗豐富的 ML 開發人員,Firebase ML 提供了方便的 API,可幫助您在移動應用中使用自定義 TensorFlow Lite 模型。

關鍵能力

託管和部署自定義模型

使用您自己的 TensorFlow Lite 模型進行設備推理。只需將您的模型部署到 Firebase,我們將負責託管並將其提供給您的應用程序。 Firebase 將動態地為您的用戶提供模型的最新版本,讓您可以定期更新它們,而無需將新版本的應用推送給用戶。

當您將 Firebase ML 與Remote Config結合使用時,您可以為不同的用戶群提供不同的模型,並且通過A/B 測試,您可以運行實驗以找到性能最佳的模型(請參閱AppleAndroid指南)。

自動訓練模型

借助 Firebase ML 和 AutoML Vision Edge,您可以輕鬆訓練自己的 TensorFlow Lite 圖像標記模型,您可以在應用中使用這些模型來識別照片中的概念。上傳訓練數據(您自己的圖像和標籤),AutoML Vision Edge 將使用它們在雲中訓練自定義模型。

為常見用例做好生產準備

Firebase ML 附帶一組用於常見移動用例的即用型 API:識別文本、標記圖像和識別地標。只需將數據傳遞到 Firebase ML 庫,它就會為您提供所需的信息。這些 API 利用 Google Cloud 機器學習技術的強大功能為您提供最高級別的準確性。

雲與設備上

Firebase ML 具有可在雲端或設備上運行的 API。當我們將 ML API 描述為雲 API 或設備 API 時,我們是在描述哪台機器執行推理:也就是說,哪台機器使用 ML 模型來發現有關您提供的數據的見解。在 Firebase ML 中,這發生在 Google Cloud 或用戶的移動設備上。

文本識別、圖像標記和地標識別 API 在雲中執行推理。與類似的設備上模型相比,這些模型具有更多的計算能力和可用內存,因此可以以比設備上模型更高的準確度和精度執行推理。另一方面,對這些 API 的每個請求都需要網絡往返,這使得它們不適合實時和低延遲的應用程序,例如視頻處理。

自定義模型 API 和 AutoML Vision Edge 處理在設備上運行的 ML 模型。這些功能使用和生成的模型是TensorFlow Lite模型,經過優化可在移動設備上運行。這些模型的最大優勢在於它們不需要網絡連接並且運行速度非常快——例如,足以實時處理視頻幀。

Firebase ML 圍繞設備上的自定義模型提供了兩項關鍵功能:

  • 自定義模型部署:通過將自定義模型上傳到我們的服務器,將它們部署到用戶的設備。您啟用 Firebase 的應用會按需將模型下載到設備。這使您可以將應用的初始安裝大小保持較小,並且您可以交換 ML 模型而無需重新發​​布您的應用。

  • AutoML Vision Edge :此服務可幫助您通過易於使用的 Web 界面創建自己的設備上自定義圖像分類模型。然後,您可以無縫地託管您使用上述服務創建的模型。

機器學習套件:即用型設備模型

如果您正在尋找在設備上運行的預訓練模型,請查看ML Kit 。 ML Kit 適用於 iOS 和 Android,並具有適用於許多用例的 API:

  • 文字識別
  • 圖像標註
  • 目標檢測和跟踪
  • 人臉檢測和輪廓追踪
  • 條碼掃描
  • 語言識別
  • 翻譯
  • 智能回复

下一步

Firebase Summit is happening now. Tune in to learn how Firebase can help you accelerate app development, gain actionable insights and scale with ease. Join now

Firebase Machine Learning

Use machine learning in your apps to solve real-world problems.

Firebase Machine Learning is a mobile SDK that brings Google's machine learning expertise to Android and iOS apps in a powerful yet easy-to-use package. Whether you're new or experienced in machine learning, you can implement the functionality you need in just a few lines of code. There's no need to have deep knowledge of neural networks or model optimization to get started. On the other hand, if you are an experienced ML developer, Firebase ML provides convenient APIs that help you use your custom TensorFlow Lite models in your mobile apps.

Key capabilities

Host and deploy custom models

Use your own TensorFlow Lite models for on-device inference. Just deploy your model to Firebase, and we'll take care of hosting and serving it to your app. Firebase will dynamically serve the latest version of the model to your users, allowing you to regularly update them without having to push a new version of your app to users.

When you use Firebase ML with Remote Config, you can serve different models to different user segments, and with A/B Testing, you can run experiments to find the best performing model (see the iOS and Android guides).

Automatically train models

With Firebase ML and AutoML Vision Edge, you can easily train your own TensorFlow Lite image labeling models, which you can use in your app to recognize concepts in photographs. Upload training data—your own images and labels—and AutoML Vision Edge will use them to train a custom model in the cloud.

Production-ready for common use cases

Firebase ML comes with a set of ready-to-use APIs for common mobile use cases: recognizing text, labeling images, and identifying landmarks. Simply pass in data to the Firebase ML library and it gives you the information you need. These APIs leverage the power of Google Cloud Platform's machine learning technology to give you the highest level of accuracy.

Cloud vs. on-device

Firebase ML has APIs that work either in the in the cloud or on the device. When we describe an ML API as being a cloud API or on-device API, we are describing which machine performs inference: that is, which machine uses the ML model to discover insights about the data you provide it. In Firebase ML, this happens either on Google Cloud, or on your users' mobile devices.

The text recognition, image labeling, and landmark recognition APIs perform inference in the cloud. These models have more computational power and memory available to them than a comparable on-device model, and as a result, can perform inference with greater accuracy and precision than an on-device model. On the other hand, every request to these APIs requires a network round-trip, which makes them unsuitable for real-time and low-latency applications such as video processing.

The custom model APIs and AutoML Vision Edge deal with ML models that run on the device. The models used and produced by these features are TensorFlow Lite models, which are optimized to run on mobile devices. The biggest advantage to these models is that they don't require a network connection and can run very quickly—fast enough, for example, to process frames of video in real time.

Firebase ML provides two key capabilities around on-device custom models:

  • Custom model deployment: Deploy custom models to your users' devices by uploading them to our servers. Your Firebase-enabled app will download the model to the device on demand. This allows you to keep your app's initial install size small, and you can swap the ML model without having to republish your app.

  • AutoML Vision Edge: This service helps you create your own on-device custom image classification models with an easy-to-use web interface. Then, you can seamlessly host the models you create with the service mentioned above.

ML Kit: Ready-to-use on-device models

If you're looking for pre-trained models that run on the device, check out ML Kit. ML Kit is available for iOS and Android, and has APIs for many use cases:

  • Text recognition
  • Image labeling
  • Object detection and tracking
  • Face detection and contour tracing
  • Barcode scanning
  • Language identification
  • Translation
  • Smart Reply

Next steps